Providence is led by a team of elders called “the session”, rather than being led by a single individual. These men are nominated and approved by the congregation to shepherd our church as the spiritual leaders of our church.

Our elders are: Harold Miller, John Spears, Chris Govero, Reuben Oates, and David Reeves. 


In Acts 6, the Apostles instructed the Church to pick out men of good character, full of the Spirit and wisdom, to provide for the physical needs of the congregation. So our Deacons are the serving arm of the church. They are charged with the primary tasks of taking care of the physical needs of our church, taking care of our building, and increasing generosity among our members.

Our deacons are: Jeremy Elliott (chairman), David Johnson, John Turbeville, Jason Bullock, Kyle Crosby, and David Haskins